San Diego Padres

78-76
3rd in NL West
STANDINGS
SCHEDULE
Date Opponent Results Record Streak Decision
Wednesday, Sep. 15 @ San Francisco W 9-6 76-70 Won 1 Joe Musgrove (11-9) Boxscore
Thursday, Sep. 16 @ San Francisco W 7-4 77-70 Won 2 Nabil Crismatt (3-1) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 17 @ St. Louis L 8-2 77-71 Lost 1 Vince Velasquez (3-7) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 18 @ St. Louis L 3-2 77-72 Lost 2 Emilio Pagan (4-2) Boxscore
Sunday, Sep. 19 @ St. Louis L 8-7 77-73 Lost 3 Jake Arrieta (5-14) Boxscore
Tuesday, Sep. 21 San Francisco L 6-5 77-74 Lost 4 Mark Melancon (4-3) Boxscore
Wednesday, Sep. 22 San Francisco L 8-6 77-75 Lost 5 Vince Velasquez (3-8) Boxscore
Thursday, Sep. 23 San Francisco W 7-6 78-75 Won 1 Ross Detwiler (3-1) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 24 Atlanta L 4-0 78-76 Lost 1 Reiss Knehr (1-1) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 25 Atlanta L 8-8 In progress
Date Opponent Time [ ET ] Probable Pitchers
Saturday, Sep. 25 Atlanta 7:15 PM Huascar Ynoa Vince Velasquez
Sunday, Sep. 26 Atlanta 4:10 PM Joe Musgrove
Tuesday, Sep. 28 @ LA Dodgers 10:10 PM
Wednesday, Sep. 29 @ LA Dodgers 10:10 PM
Thursday, Sep. 30 @ LA Dodgers 10:10 PM
STATS
VS.
San Diego Padres
Leader
STAT RANK
LATEST MOVEMENTS

September 25, 2021

Parker Markel (P) Released by the San Diego Padres.
Reiss Knehr (P) Optioned to El Paso (AAA).

September 24, 2021

Austin Nola (C) Left thumb strain, 10-day injured list (retroactive to September 22nd, 2021).
Reiss Knehr (P) Recalled from El Paso (AAA).
Webster Rivas (C) Recalled from El Paso (AAA).

September 22, 2021

Jake Arrieta (SP) Released by the San Diego Padres.

September 21, 2021

Jake Arrieta (SP) Designated for assignment by the San Diego Padres.
Javy Guerra (P) Missed 149 games (right elbow injury).

September 20, 2021

Nick Ramirez (P) Outrighted to El Paso (AAA).
TEAM LEADERS
NEWS
SOCIAL MEDIA