San Diego Padres

79-83
3rd in NL West
Date Opponent Results Record Streak Decision
Thursday, Apr. 1 Arizona W 8-7 1-0 Won 1 Emilio Pagan (1-0) Sv: Mark Melancon (1) Boxscore
Friday, Apr. 2 Arizona W 4-2 2-0 Won 2 Emilio Pagan (2-0) Sv: Mark Melancon (2) Boxscore
Saturday, Apr. 3 Arizona W 7-0 3-0 Won 3 Joe Musgrove (1-0) Sv: Ryan Weathers (1) Boxscore
Sunday, Apr. 4 Arizona L 3-1 3-1 Lost 1 Chris Paddack (0-1) Boxscore
Monday, Apr. 5 San Francisco L 3-2 3-2 Lost 2 Craig Stammen (0-1) Boxscore
Tuesday, Apr. 6 San Francisco W 3-1 4-2 Won 1 Keone Kela (1-0) Sv: Mark Melancon (3) Boxscore
Wednesday, Apr. 7 San Francisco L 3-2 4-3 Lost 1 Tim Hill (0-1) Boxscore
Friday, Apr. 9 @ Texas W 3-0 5-3 Won 1 Joe Musgrove (2-0) Boxscore
Saturday, Apr. 10 @ Texas W 7-4 6-3 Won 2 Ryan Weathers (1-0) Sv: Mark Melancon (4) Boxscore
Sunday, Apr. 11 @ Texas W 2-0 7-3 Won 3 Craig Stammen (1-1) Sv: Mark Melancon (5) Boxscore
Monday, Apr. 12 @ Pittsburgh W 6-2 8-3 Won 4 Yu Darvish (1-0) Boxscore
Tuesday, Apr. 13 @ Pittsburgh L 8-4 8-4 Lost 1 Nabil Crismatt (0-1) Boxscore
Wednesday, Apr. 14 @ Pittsburgh L 5-1 8-5 Lost 2 Joe Musgrove (2-1) Boxscore
Thursday, Apr. 15 @ Pittsburgh W 8-3 9-5 Won 1 Chris Paddack (1-1) Sv: Craig Stammen (1) Boxscore
Friday, Apr. 16 LA Dodgers L 11-6 9-6 Lost 1 Tim Hill (0-2) Boxscore
Saturday, Apr. 17 LA Dodgers L 2-0 9-7 Lost 2 Yu Darvish (1-1) Boxscore
Sunday, Apr. 18 LA Dodgers W 5-2 10-7 Won 1 Keone Kela (2-0) Sv: Mark Melancon (6) Boxscore
Monday, Apr. 19 Milwaukee L 3-1 10-8 Lost 1 Joe Musgrove (2-2) Boxscore
Tuesday, Apr. 20 Milwaukee L 6-0 10-9 Lost 2 Chris Paddack (1-2) Boxscore
Wednesday, Apr. 21 Milwaukee L 4-2 10-10 Lost 3 Keone Kela (2-1) Boxscore
Thursday, Apr. 22 @ LA Dodgers W 3-2 11-10 Won 1 Nabil Crismatt (1-1) Sv: Mark Melancon (7) Boxscore
Friday, Apr. 23 @ LA Dodgers W 6-1 12-10 Won 2 Yu Darvish (2-1) Boxscore
Saturday, Apr. 24 @ LA Dodgers L 5-4 12-11 Lost 1 Pierce Johnson (0-1) Boxscore
Sunday, Apr. 25 @ LA Dodgers W 8-7 13-11 Won 1 Tim Hill (1-2) Sv: Mark Melancon (8) Boxscore
Tuesday, Apr. 27 @ Arizona L 5-1 13-12 Lost 1 Chris Paddack (1-3) Boxscore
Wednesday, Apr. 28 @ Arizona W 12-3 14-12 Won 1 Aaron Northcraft (1-0) Boxscore
Friday, Apr. 30 San Francisco W 3-2 15-12 Won 2 Yu Darvish (3-1) Sv: Mark Melancon (9) Boxscore
Saturday, May. 1 San Francisco W 6-2 16-12 Won 3 Blake Snell (1-0) Boxscore
Sunday, May. 2 San Francisco L 7-1 16-13 Lost 1 Joe Musgrove (2-3) Boxscore
Monday, May. 3 Pittsburgh W 2-0 17-13 Won 1 Tim Hill (2-2) Sv: Mark Melancon (10) Boxscore
Tuesday, May. 4 Pittsburgh L 2-1 17-14 Lost 1 Ryan Weathers (1-1) Boxscore
Wednesday, May. 5 Pittsburgh W 4-2 18-14 Won 1 Craig Stammen (2-1) Sv: Mark Melancon (11) Boxscore
Friday, May. 7 @ San Francisco L 5-4 18-15 Lost 1 Keone Kela (2-2) Boxscore
Saturday, May. 8 @ San Francisco L 7-1 18-16 Lost 2 Joe Musgrove (2-4) Boxscore
Sunday, May. 9 @ San Francisco W 11-1 19-16 Won 1 Ryan Weathers (2-1) Boxscore
Tuesday, May. 11 @ Colorado W 8-1 20-16 Won 2 Miguel Diaz (1-0) Boxscore
Wednesday, May. 12 (1) @ Colorado W 5-3 21-17 Won 3 Emilio Pagan (3-0) Sv: Mark Melancon (12) Boxscore
Wednesday, May. 12 (2) @ Colorado L 3-2 21-17 Lost 1 Nick Ramirez (0-1) Boxscore
Friday, May. 14 St. Louis W 5-4 22-17 Won 1 Joe Musgrove (3-4) Sv: Mark Melancon (13) Boxscore
Saturday, May. 15 St. Louis W 13-3 23-17 Won 2 Miguel Diaz (2-0) Boxscore
Sunday, May. 16 St. Louis W 5-3 24-17 Won 3 Dinelson Lamet (1-0) Sv: Mark Melancon (14) Boxscore
Monday, May. 17 Colorado W 7-0 25-17 Won 4 Yu Darvish (4-1) Boxscore
Tuesday, May. 18 Colorado W 2-1 26-17 Won 5 Pierce Johnson (1-1) Boxscore
Wednesday, May. 19 Colorado W 3-0 27-17 Won 6 Joe Musgrove (4-4) Sv: Mark Melancon (15) Boxscore
Friday, May. 21 Seattle W 16-1 28-17 Won 7 Chris Paddack (2-3) Boxscore
Saturday, May. 22 Seattle W 6-4 29-17 Won 8 Craig Stammen (3-1) Sv: Mark Melancon (16) Boxscore
Sunday, May. 23 Seattle W 9-2 30-17 Won 9 Yu Darvish (5-1) Boxscore
Monday, May. 24 @ Milwaukee L 5-3 30-18 Lost 1 Blake Snell (1-1) Boxscore
Tuesday, May. 25 @ Milwaukee W 7-1 31-18 Won 1 Tim Hill (3-2) Boxscore
Wednesday, May. 26 @ Milwaukee W 2-1 32-18 Won 2 Austin Adams (1-0) Sv: Mark Melancon (17) Boxscore
Thursday, May. 27 @ Milwaukee L 6-5 32-19 Lost 1 Miguel Diaz (2-1) Boxscore
Friday, May. 28 @ Houston W 10-3 33-19 Won 1 Mark Melancon (1-0) Boxscore
Saturday, May. 29 @ Houston W 11-8 34-19 Won 2 Austin Adams (2-0) Sv: Miguel Diaz (1) Boxscore
Sunday, May. 30 @ Houston L 7-4 34-20 Lost 1 Blake Snell (1-2) Boxscore
Monday, May. 31 @ Chicago Cubs L 7-2 34-21 Lost 2 Chris Paddack (2-4) Boxscore
Tuesday, Jun. 1 @ Chicago Cubs L 4-3 34-22 Lost 3 Ryan Weathers (2-2) Boxscore
Wednesday, Jun. 2 @ Chicago Cubs L 6-1 34-23 Lost 4 Pierce Johnson (1-2) Boxscore
Thursday, Jun. 3 NY Mets W 4-3 35-23 Won 1 Yu Darvish (6-1) Sv: Mark Melancon (18) Boxscore
Friday, Jun. 4 NY Mets W 2-0 36-23 Won 2 Blake Snell (2-2) Sv: Mark Melancon (19) Boxscore
Saturday, Jun. 5 NY Mets L 4-0 36-24 Lost 1 Joe Musgrove (4-5) Boxscore
Sunday, Jun. 6 NY Mets L 6-2 36-25 Lost 2 Chris Paddack (2-5) Boxscore
Monday, Jun. 7 Chicago Cubs W 9-4 37-25 Won 1 Ryan Weathers (3-2) Boxscore
Tuesday, Jun. 8 Chicago Cubs L 7-1 37-26 Lost 1 Dinelson Lamet (1-1) Boxscore
Wednesday, Jun. 9 Chicago Cubs L 3-1 37-27 Lost 2 Yu Darvish (6-2) Boxscore
Friday, Jun. 11 @ NY Mets L 3-2 37-28 Lost 3 Blake Snell (2-3) Boxscore
Saturday, Jun. 12 @ NY Mets L 4-1 37-29 Lost 4 Joe Musgrove (4-6) Boxscore
Sunday, Jun. 13 @ NY Mets W 7-3 38-29 Won 1 Chris Paddack (3-5) Boxscore
Monday, Jun. 14 @ Colorado L 3-2 38-30 Lost 1 Dinelson Lamet (1-2) Boxscore
Tuesday, Jun. 15 @ Colorado L 8-4 38-31 Lost 2 Tim Hill (3-3) Boxscore
Wednesday, Jun. 16 @ Colorado L 8-7 38-32 Lost 3 Austin Adams (2-1) Boxscore
Thursday, Jun. 17 Cincinnati W 6-4 39-32 Won 1 Pierce Johnson (2-2) Boxscore
Friday, Jun. 18 Cincinnati W 8-2 40-32 Won 2 Chris Paddack (4-5) Boxscore
Saturday, Jun. 19 Cincinnati W 7-5 41-32 Won 3 Nabil Crismatt (2-1) Sv: Mark Melancon (20) Boxscore
Sunday, Jun. 20 Cincinnati W 3-2 42-32 Won 4 Dinelson Lamet (2-2) Sv: Mark Melancon (21) Boxscore
Monday, Jun. 21 LA Dodgers W 6-2 43-32 Won 5 Yu Darvish (7-2) Boxscore
Tuesday, Jun. 22 LA Dodgers W 3-2 44-32 Won 6 Blake Snell (3-3) Sv: Mark Melancon (22) Boxscore
Wednesday, Jun. 23 LA Dodgers W 5-3 45-32 Won 7 Tim Hill (4-3) Sv: Mark Melancon (23) Boxscore
Friday, Jun. 25 Arizona W 11-5 46-32 Won 8 Nick Ramirez (1-1) Boxscore
Saturday, Jun. 26 Arizona L 10-1 46-33 Lost 1 Dinelson Lamet (2-3) Boxscore
Sunday, Jun. 27 Arizona W 5-4 47-33 Won 1 Tim Hill (5-3) Sv: Mark Melancon (24) Boxscore
Tuesday, Jun. 29 @ Cincinnati W 5-4 48-33 Won 2 Emilio Pagan (4-0) Sv: Mark Melancon (25) Boxscore
Wednesday, Jun. 30 @ Cincinnati W 7-5 49-33 Won 3 Joe Musgrove (5-6) Sv: Tim Hill (1) Boxscore
Thursday, Jul. 1 @ Cincinnati L 5-4 49-34 Lost 1 Mark Melancon (1-1) Boxscore
Friday, Jul. 2 @ Philadelphia L 4-3 49-35 Lost 2 Austin Adams (2-2) Boxscore
Saturday, Jul. 3 @ Philadelphia L 4-2 49-36 Lost 3 Yu Darvish (7-3) Boxscore
Sunday, Jul. 4 @ Philadelphia W 11-1 50-36 Won 1 Austin Adams (3-2) Boxscore
Monday, Jul. 5 Washington L 7-5 50-37 Lost 1 Tim Hill (5-4) Boxscore
Tuesday, Jul. 6 Washington W 7-4 51-37 Won 1 Ryan Weathers (4-2) Sv: Mark Melancon (26) Boxscore
Wednesday, Jul. 7 Washington L 15-5 51-38 Lost 1 Chris Paddack (4-6) Boxscore
Thursday, Jul. 8 Washington W 9-8 52-38 Won 1 Mark Melancon (2-1) Boxscore
Friday, Jul. 9 Colorado W 4-2 53-38 Won 2 Miguel Diaz (3-1) Sv: Mark Melancon (27) Boxscore
Saturday, Jul. 10 Colorado L 3-0 53-39 Lost 1 Joe Musgrove (5-7) Boxscore
Sunday, Jul. 11 Colorado L 3-1 53-40 Lost 2 Craig Stammen (3-2) Boxscore
Friday, Jul. 16 @ Washington W 24-8 54-40 Won 1 Chris Paddack (5-6) Boxscore
Saturday, Jul. 17 @ Washington W 10-4 55-40 Won 2 Craig Stammen (4-2) Boxscore
Sunday, Jul. 18 @ Washington L 8-7 55-41 Lost 1 Mark Melancon (2-2) Boxscore
Tuesday, Jul. 20 @ Atlanta L 2-1 55-42 Lost 2 Yu Darvish (7-4) Boxscore
Wednesday, Jul. 21 (1) @ Atlanta W 3-2 57-42 Won 1 Chris Paddack (6-6) Sv: Mark Melancon (28) Boxscore
Wednesday, Jul. 21 (2) @ Atlanta W 6-5 57-42 Won 2 Daniel Hudson (5-1) Sv: Mark Melancon (29) Boxscore
Thursday, Jul. 22 @ Miami W 3-2 58-42 Won 3 Blake Snell (4-3) Sv: Mark Melancon (29) Boxscore
Friday, Jul. 23 @ Miami W 5-2 59-42 Won 4 Joe Musgrove (6-7) Sv: Mark Melancon (30) Boxscore
Saturday, Jul. 24 @ Miami L 3-2 59-43 Lost 1 Tim Hill (5-5) Boxscore
Sunday, Jul. 25 @ Miami L 9-3 59-44 Lost 2 Yu Darvish (7-5) Boxscore
Tuesday, Jul. 27 Oakland W 7-4 60-44 Won 1 Chris Paddack (7-6) Sv: Mark Melancon (31) Boxscore
Wednesday, Jul. 28 Oakland L 10-4 60-45 Lost 1 Blake Snell (4-4) Boxscore
Thursday, Jul. 29 Colorado W 3-0 61-45 Won 1 Joe Musgrove (7-7) Sv: Mark Melancon (32) Boxscore
Friday, Jul. 30 Colorado L 9-4 61-46 Lost 1 Ryan Weathers (4-3) Boxscore
Saturday, Jul. 31 Colorado L 5-3 61-47 Lost 2 Yu Darvish (7-6) Boxscore
Sunday, Aug. 1 Colorado W 8-1 62-47 Won 1 Craig Stammen (5-2) Boxscore
Tuesday, Aug. 3 @ Oakland W 8-1 63-47 Won 2 Blake Snell (5-4) Boxscore
Wednesday, Aug. 4 @ Oakland L 5-4 63-48 Lost 1 Tim Hill (5-6) Boxscore
Friday, Aug. 6 Arizona L 8-5 63-49 Lost 2 Ryan Weathers (4-4) Boxscore
Saturday, Aug. 7 Arizona W 6-2 64-49 Won 1 Drew Pomeranz (1-0) Boxscore
Sunday, Aug. 8 Arizona W 2-0 65-49 Won 2 Blake Snell (6-4) Sv: Mark Melancon (33) Boxscore
Monday, Aug. 9 Miami W 8-3 66-49 Won 3 Joe Musgrove (8-7) Boxscore
Tuesday, Aug. 10 Miami W 6-5 67-49 Won 4 Pierce Johnson (3-2) Sv: Mark Melancon (34) Boxscore
Wednesday, Aug. 11 Miami L 7-0 67-50 Lost 1 Ryan Weathers (4-5) Boxscore
Thursday, Aug. 12 @ Arizona L 12-3 67-51 Lost 2 Yu Darvish (7-7) Boxscore
Friday, Aug. 13 @ Arizona L 3-2 67-52 Lost 3 Craig Stammen (5-3) Boxscore
Saturday, Aug. 14 @ Arizona L 7-0 67-53 Lost 4 Joe Musgrove (8-8) Boxscore
Sunday, Aug. 15 @ Arizona W 8-2 68-53 Won 1 Reiss Knehr (1-0) Boxscore
Monday, Aug. 16 @ Colorado L 6-5 68-54 Lost 1 Daniel Hudson (4-2) Boxscore
Tuesday, Aug. 17 @ Colorado L 7-3 68-55 Lost 2 Matt Strahm (0-1) Boxscore
Wednesday, Aug. 18 @ Colorado L 7-5 68-56 Lost 3 Jake Arrieta (5-12) Boxscore
Friday, Aug. 20 Philadelphia L 4-3 68-57 Lost 4 Blake Snell (6-5) Boxscore
Saturday, Aug. 21 Philadelphia W 4-3 69-57 Won 1 Mark Melancon (3-2) Boxscore
Sunday, Aug. 22 Philadelphia L 7-4 69-58 Lost 1 Ryan Weathers (4-6) Boxscore
Tuesday, Aug. 24 LA Dodgers L 5-2 69-59 Lost 2 Pierce Johnson (3-3) Boxscore
Wednesday, Aug. 25 LA Dodgers L 5-3 69-60 Lost 3 Daniel Camarena (0-1) Boxscore
Thursday, Aug. 26 LA Dodgers L 4-0 69-61 Lost 4 Yu Darvish (7-8) Boxscore
Friday, Aug. 27 @ LA Angels W 5-0 70-61 Won 1 Joe Musgrove (9-8) Boxscore
Saturday, Aug. 28 @ LA Angels L 10-2 70-62 Lost 1 Ryan Weathers (4-7) Boxscore
Monday, Aug. 30 @ Arizona W 7-5 71-62 Won 1 Craig Stammen (6-3) Sv: Mark Melancon (36) Boxscore
Tuesday, Aug. 31 @ Arizona W 3-0 72-62 Won 2 Blake Snell (7-5) Sv: Mark Melancon (36) Boxscore
Wednesday, Sep. 1 @ Arizona L 8-3 72-63 Lost 1 Yu Darvish (7-9) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 3 Houston L 6-3 72-64 Lost 2 Emilio Pagan (4-1) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 4 Houston W 10-2 73-64 Won 1 Joe Musgrove (10-8) Boxscore
Sunday, Sep. 5 Houston W 4-3 74-64 Won 2 Mark Melancon (4-2) Boxscore
Tuesday, Sep. 7 LA Angels L 4-0 74-65 Lost 1 Blake Snell (7-6) Boxscore
Wednesday, Sep. 8 LA Angels W 8-5 75-65 Won 1 Yu Darvish (8-9) Sv: Mark Melancon (38) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 10 @ LA Dodgers L 3-0 75-66 Lost 1 Joe Musgrove (10-9) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 11 @ LA Dodgers L 5-4 75-67 Lost 2 Chris Paddack (7-7) Boxscore
Sunday, Sep. 12 @ LA Dodgers L 8-0 75-68 Lost 3 Dinelson Lamet (2-4) Boxscore
Monday, Sep. 13 @ San Francisco L 9-1 75-69 Lost 4 Yu Darvish (8-10) Boxscore
Tuesday, Sep. 14 @ San Francisco L 6-1 75-70 Lost 5 Jake Arrieta (5-13) Boxscore
Wednesday, Sep. 15 @ San Francisco W 9-6 76-70 Won 1 Joe Musgrove (11-9) Boxscore
Thursday, Sep. 16 @ San Francisco W 7-4 77-70 Won 2 Nabil Crismatt (3-1) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 17 @ St. Louis L 8-2 77-71 Lost 1 Vince Velasquez (3-7) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 18 @ St. Louis L 3-2 77-72 Lost 2 Emilio Pagan (4-2) Boxscore
Sunday, Sep. 19 @ St. Louis L 8-7 77-73 Lost 3 Jake Arrieta (5-14) Boxscore
Tuesday, Sep. 21 San Francisco L 6-5 77-74 Lost 4 Mark Melancon (4-3) Boxscore
Wednesday, Sep. 22 San Francisco L 8-6 77-75 Lost 5 Vince Velasquez (3-8) Boxscore
Thursday, Sep. 23 San Francisco W 7-6 78-75 Won 1 Ross Detwiler (3-1) Boxscore
Friday, Sep. 24 Atlanta L 4-0 78-76 Lost 1 Reiss Knehr (1-1) Boxscore
Saturday, Sep. 25 Atlanta L 10-8 78-77 Lost 2 Daniel Hudson (5-3) Boxscore
Sunday, Sep. 26 Atlanta L 4-3 78-78 Lost 3 Pierce Johnson (3-4) Boxscore
Tuesday, Sep. 28 @ LA Dodgers L 2-1 78-79 Lost 4 Yu Darvish (8-11) Boxscore
Wednesday, Sep. 29 @ LA Dodgers L 11-9 78-80 Lost 5 Emilio Pagan (4-3) Boxscore
Thursday, Sep. 30 @ LA Dodgers L 8-3 78-81 Lost 6 Vince Velasquez (3-9) Boxscore
Friday, Oct. 1 @ San Francisco L 3-0 78-82 Lost 7 Pedro Avila (0-1) Boxscore
Saturday, Oct. 2 @ San Francisco W 3-2 79-82 Won 1 Tim Hill (6-6) Sv: Mark Melancon (39) Boxscore
Sunday, Oct. 3 @ San Francisco L 11-4 79-83 Lost 1 Reiss Knehr (1-2) Boxscore